ABPANC offers four distinguished awards, with a brief description of each listed below. Click on the award links to learn more about the eligibility criteria and application process.

ABPANC Advocacy Award — This award recognizes a CPAN® and/or CAPA® certified nurse who exemplifies leadership as a patient advocate. Click to view the stories of previous Advocacy Award winners.

ABPANC President’s Award — New for 2019, this award is given at the discretion of the ABPANC Board President, presented to a CAPA or CPAN nurse who demonstrates extraordinary commitment and passion to perianesthesia nursing certification.

ABPANC Shining Star Award — This award publicly recognizes ASPAN Components for supporting and encouraging CPAN and CAPA certification at the local level.

Application Form – ABPANC Certification Achievement Award — This prestigious award recognizes departments that have achieved a level of certification with at least 75% or 100% of eligible perianesthesia nurses having earned the CPAN and/or CAPA certification.

Congratulations to Our 2020 ABPANC Certification Achievement Award Recipients!

Departments with 100% CPAN/CAPA Certification

  • UPMC Hamot – PACU, Erie, PA

Departments with 75% CPAN/CAPA Certification

  • Oak Hill Hospital – PACU, Brooksville, FL
  • Clifton Springs Hospital and Clinic – Day Surgery/PACU, Clifton Springs, NY
  • Lowell General Hospital Surgery Center – PACU, Chelmsford, MA
  • Newark Wayne Community Hospital – Same Day Surgery Center, Newark, NY
  • Colquitt Regional Medical Center – PACU, Moultrie, GA
  • Hunterdon Healthcare – PACU, Flemington, NJ
  • Northwell Health at Huntington Hospital – PACU, Huntington, NY