Shining Star Award

Shining Star Award

A Component Recognition Program

ABPANC’s Shining Star Award publicly recognizes ASPAN Components for supporting and encouraging CPAN® and CAPA® certification at the local level. All Components, meeting the following criteria, will be awarded the Shining Star Award at the annual CPAN/CAPA Celebration Event, held in conjunction with the ASPAN National Conference. The award, a beautiful silver star, is engraved with the Component’s name and year of award. This star statue can be displayed proudly at Component meetings! Let ABPANC celebrate your success!

Shining Star EligibilityShining Star Application

Component Shining Star Recipients

Congratulations to the following recipients of the ABPANC Shining Star Award — designed to recognize components that promote and support CPAN and CAPA certification:

Component Shining Star Recipients 2021

  • FLASPAN (Florida)
  • MASPAN (Massachusetts)
  • MESPAN (Maine)
  • PANAC (California)
  • MNDAKSPAN (Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota)
  • NAPAN (Nebraska)
  • NCAPAN (North Carolina)
  • NPANA (Northwest)
  • OPANA (Ohio)
  • PAPAN (Pennsylvania)
  • PANANM (New Mexico)
  • RMPANA (Colorado, Wyoming, Nebraska)
  • TAPAN (Texas)
  • TSPAN (Tennessee)
  • VT/NH APAN (Vermont, New Hampshire)