ABPANC President’s Award

ABPANC President’s Award

The recipient of the 2023 President’s Award is Vasso “Vicki” Yfantis, MSN, RN, CRNP, CPAN, CAPA, of Suburban Hospital- Johns Hopkins Medicine in Bethesda, Md.

The President’s Award was established in 2019 to recognize a CPAN or CAPA nurse who best represents the values of perianesthesia nursing certification; a nurse who demonstrates extraordinary commitment and passion to perianesthesia nursing certification should be recognized and celebrated.

ABPANC President Katie Houle, MSN, RN, CPAN, bestowed the 2023 President’s Award to Vicki in recognition of Vicki’s leadership by serving as chair for the both the CPAN and CAPA Practice Exam Task Forces in 2022.

ABPANC recently completed a Role Delineation Study which led to updated exam blueprints for both the CPAN and CAPA exams. As a result, ABPANC’s study materials all needed to align with the new blueprints, including significant updates to the practice exams.

Vicki worked with nearly a dozen volunteers to oversee the development of these practice exams to reflect the new blueprints. Under Vicki’s leadership and in conjunction with ABPANC’s testing partners at PSI, this group spent hundreds of hours writing and reviewing new exam content. The new exams launched in January 2023.

In addition to Vicki’s role as practice exam chair, Vicki is a past president of ABPANC, serving on the Board of Directors from 2014 -2021.

Congratulations, Vicki!

2021 President’s Award Winner 2022 President’s Award Winner